As per the directions of CBSE, CCE will be followed.

What is CCE ?

"Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation"

The academic year is divided into two terms for Classes IV-X. Term I from April to September and Term II from October to March. Each term will carry two Formative and one summative assessment.

Assessment for classes IV-X is divided into three parts:

Part I

 Scholastic Areas:

-    Formative Assessment(FA)

FA is continuous and consists of class tests in each term along with regular assignments, project work etc.

-    Summative Assessment(SA)

SA consists of two terminal exams in September and March. The grading scale for scholastic domain is a five point scale for classes I-IV (A+,A,B,C,D) seven point scale for classes V-X,  (A1,A2,B1,B2,C1,C2,D,E1,E2)  

Part II

Co-Scholastic Areas:

2A:- Life Skills: Thinking Skills, Social skills & Emotional Skills

        Grading on 3 point scale (A+, A&B)

2B:-Attitudes and Values:- Attitudes towards Teachers,Schoolmates,School programmes & Environment & Value system

        Grading on 3 point scale (A+,A&B)

 Part III

 Co-Scholastic Activities (Any two assessed)

 3A:- Co-Scholastic Activities: Literary & Creative skills, Scientific skills, Aesthetic skills & performing Art & Club Activities

 Grading on 3 point scale (A+, A&B)

 3B:-Health & Physical Education:- (Any two assessed)

(1)    Sports/indigenous sports   (2) NCC/NSS

(3) Scouting & Guiding          (4) Swimming

(5) Gymnastics                        (6) Yoga

(7) First Aid                             (8) Gardening/Shramdaan

Today's Weather




Humidity: 57%
Wind: N at 11.27 km/h
17°C / 32°C
17°C / 33°C

Location Map